About the Conference

MMEA's 2023 All State Conference

will be held at the

Westford Regency Inn and Conference Center in Westford, MA

Calendar | Application Deadlines

2023 Conference Committee

Role Name Email
Committee Chair and Site Coordinator Stephanie Riley mmeaconferencechair@gmail.com
Band/Jazz Christopher Noce cnoce@concordps.org
Choral Kendra Nutting kendralnutting@gmail.com
Composition Joe Pondaco jpondaco@duxbury.k12.ma.us
General Music Maria Doreste Velazquez mariadoreste@gmail.com
Innovations Tom Westmoreland tom@musicedge.org
Strings Chris Memoli memolic@weston.org
Technology Chee-Ping Ho cho@berklee.edu
Urban Schools/Administration Tony Beatrice abeatrice2@bostonpublicschools.org
Exhibits Coordinator Katie Iatesta, Julia Frias exhibitsmassmea@gmail.com, Julie.m.frias@gmail.com
Audio Visual Coordinator Stephanie Riley mmeaconferencechair@gmail.com
Database Manager Rick Lueth rick.lueth@comcast.net
Executive Director Michael LaCava massmea.exec@gmail.com

Exhibitor Registration
Please visit Exhibitors.

Conference Registration and Fees
Please visit Register to Attend.

Lodging
Please visit Travel & Hotel.

Calendar for session submission and scheduling

Date Item
Call for Sessions opens online
9/30/2022 Call for Sessions closes
11/15/2022 Session submitters notified by email of session proposal status
12/30/2022 Clinicians notified by email of session schedule
2/03/2023 Exhibitor registration deadline

Application Deadlines

Date Item
11/15/2022 Applications for Concert Hours, Casual Concerts, Composers, Receptions, Meetings and Collegiate Ambassadors posted online
11/30/2022 Collegiate Ambassador Application deadline
01/09/2023 Spotlight Concert and Contemporary Creators Application dealine
01/09/2023 Reception and Meeting Application deadline
02/01/2023 Student Composition Application deadline

NOTE: All deadlines for submissions and registrations must be adhered to. Please keep in mind that it is volunteers who must complete their tasks in order to observe deadlines for printing, hotel, and other organizational requirements that run this conference. These deadlines also help to keep costs as reasonable as possible.

Massachusetts Music Educators Association

MMEA logo

Michael LaCava
Interim Executive Director
PO Box 920004
Needham, MA 02492