About the Conference

"Beautiful, Musical, Mindful"
March 5-7, 2020, Seaport Hotel/World Trade Center, Boston, MA

Calendar | Application Deadlines

2020 Conference Committee

Role Name Email
Conference Coordinator Noreen Diamond Burdett ndiamondbu@gmail.com
Site Coordinator Sandra Doneski sandra.doneski@gordon.edu
Band/Jazz Tim Anderson tanderson@music.umass.edu
Choral Stephanie Riley stephanieriley39@gmail.com
General Interest Noreen Diamond Burdett ndiamondbu@gmail.com
General Music Cathy Ward cward@k12.somerville.ma.us
Innovations Tom Westmoreland tom@musicedge.org
Strings Kristy Foye kfoye@easton.k12.ma.us
Technology Chee-Ping Ho cho@berklee.edu
Exhibits Coordinator Mary Correia mcorreia@rcn.com
Audio Visual Coordinator Todd Young tryoung7@comcast.net
Database Manager Rick Lueth rick.lueth@comcast.net
Executive Director Michael LaCava massmea.exec@gmail.com

Exhibitor Registration
Please visit Exhibitors.

Conference Registration and Fees
Please visit Register to Attend.

Lodging
Please visit Travel & Hotel.

Calendar for session submission and scheduling

Date Item
5/21/2019 Call for Sessions opens online
9/15/2019 Call for Sessions closes
Week of 10/8/2019 Session submitters notified by email of session proposal status
Week of 11/26/2019 Clinicians notified by email of session schedule
12/31/2019 Clinician registration deadline
1/5/2020 Clinician contract deadline
2/1/2020 Early registration deadline for conference
2/2/2020 Exhibitor registration deadline

Application Deadlines

Date Item
6/1/2019 Applications for Concert Hours, Casual Concerts, Composers, Receptions, Meetings and Collegiate Ambassadors posted online
11/30/2019 Collegiate Ambassador Application deadline
12/28/2019 Student Composition, Casual Concert, and Concert Hour Application deadline
1/8/2020 Reception and Meeting Application deadline

NOTE: All deadlines for submissions and registrations must be adhered to. Please keep in mind that it is volunteers who must complete their tasks in order to observe deadlines for printing, hotel, and other organizational requirements that run this conference. These deadlines also help to keep costs as reasonable as possible.

Massachusetts Music Educators Association

MMEA logo

Michael LaCava
Interim Executive Director
PO Box 3886
South Attleboro, MA 02703-3886