About the Conference

2017 MMEA All-State Conference
"Embracing Change,
   Embracing Diversity,
     Embracing the Future"

March 9-11, 2017, Sheraton Boston Hotel, Boston, MA
2017 Conference Committee

Role Name Email
Conference Coordinator Cynthia P. Grammer grammerc@gmail.com
Site Coordinator Dr. Sandra Doneski sandra.doneski@gordon.edu
Band/Jazz Kate Ferris kferris@alumni.berklee.edu
Choral Sara Carson Sara.Carson@gordon.edu
General Music/IN-ovations Ruth Debrot rdebrot@aol.com
Music Program Leaders Dr. Noreen Diamond Burdett nburdett@miltonps.org
Strings Dr. Walter Pavasaris wpavasaris@bostonconservatory.edu
Technology Chee-Ping Ho cho@berklee.edu
Exhibits Coordinator Mary Correia mcorreia@rcn.com
Audio Visual Coordinator Todd Young tryoung7@comcast.net
Database Manager Rick Lueth rick.lueth@comcast.net
Executive Director Dr. Michele Holt micheleholt1@gmail.com

Exhibitor Registration
Please visit Exhibitors.

Conference Registration
Please visit Register to Attend.

Lodging
Please visit Travel & Hotel.

Calendar for session submission and scheduling

Date Item
5/01/2016 Call for Sessions opens online
8/15/2016 Call for Sessions closes
9/01/2016 Applications posted for Concert Hours, Casual Concerts, Composers, Receptions, Meetings
Week of 10/24/2016 Session submitters notified by email of session proposal status
Week of 12/12/2016 Clinicians notified by email of session schedule details
12/03/2016 Collegiate Ambassador Application postmark deadline
12/31/2016 Clinicians must register for the conference by this date
12/29/2016 Student Composition, Casual Concert, and Concert Hour Application postmark deadline
1/05/2017 Clinician contracts due to Conference Chair
1/09/2917 Reception and Meeting Application postmark deadline
2/12/2017 Exhibitor registration deadline

NOTE: All deadlines for submissions and registrations must be adhered to. Please keep in mind that it is volunteers who must complete their tasks in order to observe deadlines for printing, hotel, and other organizational requirements that run this conference. These deadlines also help to keep costs as reasonable as possible.

Conference Fees

Registration Type Early Registration * On-Site Registration
NAfME Member $175 $210
Non-Member $310 $345
Clinician (must register )** $100 N/A
NAfME Retiree $20 $25
NAfME Collegiate Member $10 $10
Collegiate Non-Member $25 $25
Saturday Only (8 AM - 2 PM) $75 $75

*Early registrations must be received by February 12, 2017.
**Clinicians and Panel Moderators must register for the conference in advance at the reduced fee of $100.

Massachusetts Music Educators Association

MMEA logo

Dr. Michele Holt
Executive Director
PO Box 3886
South Attleboro, MA 02703-3886

Fax: 401-822-5151