About the Conference


Details TBD

Calendar | Application Deadlines

2021 Conference Committee

Role Name Email
Conference Coordinator Noreen Diamond Burdett ndiamondbu@gmail.com
Assistant Conference Coordinator Stephanie Riley rileys@dy-regional.k12.ma.us
Site Coordinator Sandra Doneski sandra.doneski@gordon.edu
Band/Jazz Margaret Reidy mreidy@hwrsd.org
Choral Stephanie Riley rileys@dy-regional.k12.ma.us
General Interest Anthony Beatrice abeatrice2@bostonpublicschools.org
General Music Christine Morgan cmorgan@nrpsk12.org
Innovations Tom Westmoreland tom@musicedge.org
Strings Chris Memoli memolic@weston.org
Technology Chee-Ping Ho cho@berklee.edu
Exhibits Coordinator Katy Iatesta, Julia Frias catherine_iatesta@needham.k12.ma.us, Julie.m.frias@gmail.com
Audio Visual Coordinator Todd Young tryoung7@comcast.net
Database Manager Rick Lueth rick.lueth@comcast.net
Executive Director Michael LaCava massmea.exec@gmail.com

Exhibitor Registration
Please visit Exhibitors.

Conference Registration and Fees
Please visit Register to Attend.

Lodging
Please visit Travel & Hotel.

Calendar for session submission and scheduling

Date Item
5/21/2020 Call for Sessions opens online
9/23/2020 Call for Sessions closes
Week of 10/8/2020 Session submitters notified by email of session proposal status
Week of 11/26/2020 Clinicians notified by email of session schedule
12/31/2020 Clinician registration deadline
1/5/2021 Clinician contract deadline
2/1/2021 Early registration deadline for conference
2/2/2021 Exhibitor registration deadline

Application Deadlines

Date Item
6/1/2020 Applications for Concert Hours, Casual Concerts, Composers, Receptions, Meetings and Collegiate Ambassadors posted online
11/30/2020 Collegiate Ambassador Application deadline
12/28/2020 Student Composition, Casual Concert, and Concert Hour Application deadline
1/8/2021 Reception and Meeting Application deadline

NOTE: All deadlines for submissions and registrations must be adhered to. Please keep in mind that it is volunteers who must complete their tasks in order to observe deadlines for printing, hotel, and other organizational requirements that run this conference. These deadlines also help to keep costs as reasonable as possible.

Massachusetts Music Educators Association

MMEA logo

Michael LaCava
Interim Executive Director
PO Box 920004
Needham, MA 02492